We have a Fantastic 5 Star rating on Yelp with over 250 reviews.

      Dr. Hirano is wonderful--a true professional who is extremely knowledgeable and personable. His referral to an accomplished surgeon and associate helped me to save my vision which was rapidly failing. I am so thankful and grateful to have been under his care at a time when I really needed serious medical attention.  Most Sincerely, Nancy S.  Rancho Palos Verdes

    thumb kenneth v.
    9/05/2019

      I've known Dr. Paul as I affectionately​ call him, for 3 years and knew him as a very classy man with a ready smile at all times, but I never knew he was an Optometrist. About 6 months ago I noticed that not only did I need reading glasses, but I noticed that my vision was blurry at a distance. To be honest I was a little concerned, about blood sugar issues or something more serious as the cause. I kept saying to myself that I need to get my eyes checked and when I finally mentioned it to a friend, they said, why don't you go see Dr. Paul. I was flabbergasted that I didn't know this about him. From the time I called his office his staff was friendly, professional and extremely sharp. When I finally got to his office, my exam included sitting in front of 4 high tech pieces of equipment (all painless-smile), that took pictures of of the inside of my eyeballs. I didn't even know that was possible...Crazy! The professionalism, kindness, and accuracy was amazing. One of the biggest things was how much time Dr. Paul took with me to make sure I understood what was going on with my eyes and how to correct it. He then mentioned on another occasion after giving me my prescription​ for glasses that I might be eligible to wear contacts. He said he had been thinking about my situation knowing that I'm extremely active, I practice Gracie Jiu-Jitsu 5 days a week (I was amazed that he was thinking about my situation seeing as to how busy they are in their practice). I went in for the fitting, he sat with me to make sure I knew exactly how to put them on my eyes, take them out and keep them clean. It was a little nerve-wracking​​, but he allayed my fears and concerns (these are the only eyes I have and want to keep them-smile). I couldn't recommend more going yourself and if you have family and friends, taking them to Clear Choice Optometry, they'll take excellent care of you. Oh, I almost forgot they love to work with kids! I live in Santa Monica and I happily drive to Torrance to go to "my Optometrist".

    thumb Rasul D.
    8/15/2019

      I would not trust my eyes or my daughter's eyes to any other office.  The doctors are wonderful. I have known Dr Shelly for many years and have followed her knowing that she is the best and would only associate with the best.  The office staff is wonderful and always helpful. I give this office, staff, and doctors the highest recommendation!

    thumb Michele B.
    7/11/2019

      Dr. Hirano is my two young children's optometrist and I couldn't be happier.  They both had an amazing experience for their first time at the eye doctor.  He is very knowledgeable and so good with kids.

    thumb jamie b.
    9/27/2019

      My experience with Dr. Hirano & his staff is always a pleasure. I get the same friendly, fast & great service every time I go! I always reccomend him & his staff to other co workers, friends & family. When they are looking for a good eye doctor (optometrist). He's now my longtime boyfriend's optometrist !

    thumb Lexie M.
    9/07/2019

      Very professional office. I expected to have to wait quite a bit as is typical with most medical offices. Not only did they have my forms pre-filled out for me, but I really didn't have to wait at all to be seen by the doctor. I was out in no time. Everybody who works there was extremely nice, and I couldn't have had better care from the doctor.
    Absolutely recommend this office to others.

    thumb Abraham G.
    9/06/2019

      We have been with Dr. Hirano for many years now...I would have to say well over 15 years. I live in the Long Beach area but I don't mind driving to Torrance for my yearly eye exam. Dr. Hirano is so friendly and has always provided my family the best service for our eye care. Dr. Fukunaga and the staff are super friendly too! I always recommend Dr. Hirano/Dr. Fukunaga (Clear Choice Optometry) whenever someone is looking for an optometrist.

    thumb Meri Z.
    6/29/2019

      Came here while experiencing an eye infection since my optometrist is all the way in Silver Lake and I was antsy to get my eye checked. Anyway I saw their reviews on yelp, so I decided to call them and ask if I could be seen. I was able to schedule an appointment quickly. Once at the office everyone was very nice and professional, so I will be making them my new optometrist office

    thumb Alma M.
    11/14/2019

      So luckily I found Dr. Hirano, he listens to all my concerns very patiently.  Staff is very friendly and accommodating with my appointments, never have to wait to see the doctor.

    thumb Sharon K.
    8/05/2019

      I have been coming to dr hirano since I was 5 years old, and the service of this location has only gotten better. This should be your first choice to visit any optometrist in the south bay / los angeles area!

    thumb Samantha M.
    6/28/2019

      Dr. Hirano is amazing very professional, caring and overall educational. It was my first visit I was recommended by my insurance and it won't be my last. The lady who also recommended my glasses was also very sweet great job team can't wait to pick up my eye gear !

    thumb Angie M.
    9/12/2019

      Very accommodating ! I went to get my glasses adjusted and just walk in! Yay! Plus our yearly check is really good and Dr. Fukunaga is really sweet! Staff are always friendly and helpful! Thank you so much for always having a great visit!

    thumb Angel L.
    8/13/2019

      I like Dr. Hirano. I was the first time patient at Clear Choice Optometry and I am positively surprised as the visit went well. Additionally - I think this place is quite well organized and Dr. Hirano was very polite. I took an hour off from work hoping to be back on time and it worked. I will be coming back.

    thumb Andrew W.
    10/22/2019

      I have known Paul and Shelly for many years and they have always treated me and my family with care and expertise.  I was fit with soft toric daily disposable lenses and I am amazed at how well I see with them.  Shelly took her time and it did take a couple of different prescriptions to finally nail it since soft lenses tend to rotate on my eyes.

    thumb David T.
    8/16/2019

      We went to Dr Fukunaga for our child. She was thorough & explained things well to us. The front desk staff was also very good!  We will return there & continue to refer them.

    thumb T C.
    9/16/2019

 

View All Reviews

Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Not readable? Change text. captcha txt